Gaining Approval


What’s a Sustainable Electricity Company?

The Sustainable Electricity Company™ is a designation established by the Canadian Electricity Association (CEA), primarily based on the ISO 26000 standard, for utilities in Canada and worldwide.

Learn more >>



Electricity Sector Reports 22% Reduction in Carbon Emissions

Read the full story

OPG, Brookfield, TransCanada Recognized as Leaders in Sustainability and Innovation

Read the full story

Hydro One Receives Prestigious Sustainable Electricity Company Designation

Read the full story

Annual Reports


2015 Annual Report

The Sustainable Electricity program is an industry-wide sustainability initiative implemented by the corporate utility members (generation, transmission, distribution) of the Canadian Electricity Association (CEA) – the authoritative voice of the Canadian electricity industry. The 2015 Annual Report is now available for online viewing and downloading.

Click here





Announcing the 2015 Award Winners!

The Sustainable Electricity program seeks out synergies between the three pillars of sustainability – environmental, social, and economic – which guide the electricity industry to manage its impacts and contribute to a prosperous future for Canadians.

Read more about this year’s winners >>



CEA is proud to participate in the Network for Business Sustainability (NBS).


A powerful and growing network of international academic experts and business leaders, the NBS produces executive tools and reports based on the best academic research. Equipped with these credible, comprehensive insights, sustainability practitioners can confidently make informed decisions about their sustainability programs and initiatives.


Click here for a list of resources and reports from the NBS >>

Program Overview

In February 2009, the utility members of CEA launched the Sustainable Electricity program to further strengthen their commitment to sustainable development. The participation in the program is a condition of CEA membership, and all utilities are expected to implement the program principles and performance measures within their organizations. Please download the program brochure for more information.



   Download >>

Obtenir l’approbation

SECbutton_SEHomepage_F

Qu’est-ce qu’une entreprise Électricité durable ?

La marque entreprise Électricité durable™ ist une désignation instituée par l’ACÉ à l’intention des entreprises d’électricité du Canada et du reste du monde et inspirée principalement de la norme ISO 26000.

Lire la suite >>

Nouvelles

front-news

Le secteur de l’électricité annonce une réduction de 22 % des émissions de carbone

Lire l’article au complet

OPG, Brookfield et TransCanada reconnus comme des chefs de file en matière de développement durable et d’innovation

Lire l’article au complet

Hydro One obtient le titre prestigieux d’entreprise Électricité durable

Lire l’article au complet

Rapport annuel

2015ElectriciteDurableSmallBanner

Rapport annuel 2015

Le programme Électricité durable est une initiative de développement durable à l’échelle de l’industrie mise en œuvre par les entreprises d’électricité membres (production, transport et distribution) de l’Association canadienne de l’électricité (ACÉ) – le voix officielle de l’industrie canadienne de l’électricité. On peut dès maintenant consulter en ligne et télécharger le Rapport annuel 2015.  Cliquez ici

Prix

SEAwards2015Button

Dévoilement des lauréats 2015!

Le programme Électricité durable vise l’établissement de synergies entre les trois grandes assises du développement durable, l’environnement, la société et l’économie, qui servent de balises à l’industrie de l’électricité pour la gestion de ses impacts et contribuent à assurer aux Canadiens un avenir prospère.

Lire la suite >>

 

 

L’ACÉ est fière de participer au Réseau entreprise et développement durable (REDD).

 

Le REDD, un puissant réseau en plein essor formé de spécialistes universitaires et de chefs d’entreprise internationaux, produit des rapports et des ressources reposant sur les meilleures études universitaires. Grâce à cette information complète et crédible, les intervenants peuvent prendre des décisions éclairées en toute confiance en ce qui concerne leurs programmes et initiatives en matière de durabilité.

 

Cliquez ici pour avoir la liste des ressources et des rapports du REDD >>

Vue d’ensemble du programme

En février 2009, les entreprises d’électricité membres de l’ACÉ lançaient le programme Électricité durable afin de renforcer leur engagement en faveur du développement durable. La participation à ce programme est une condition d’adhésion à l’Association et on s’attend à ce que toutes les entreprises d’électricité mettent en œuvre les principes et mesures de performance qu’il comporte au sein de leur organisation.

 

   Télécharger >>